Mysore Paper Mills Ltd

Company Name: Mysore Paper Mills Ltd (Paper Division)
Group :
Address: Plant
16/4, Ali Asker Road,
City: Bangalore 560052 Karnataka
Tel: 080– 22262334 / 22354496
Fax: 22253478
Mktg-Email :
HR-Email : /
Purchase-Email :
Brands Owned :

About the Company :

The Mysore Paper Mills Limited, (MPM) founded by Sri.Krishnaraja Wodeyar Bahadur in 1937 the Maharaja of erstwhile Mysore State was incorporated on 20th May 1936 under the then Mysore Companies Regulation, VIII of 1917. Later it became a Government Company in 1977 under Section 617 of the Companies Act, 1956. The Company has its Registered Office at Bangalore and its plant located at Bhadravati, Shimoga District, Karnataka State.

The Company has an Authorized Capital of 150 Crs. and paid up capital of about 120 Crs. The shares of the company are listed in the Bombay Stock Exchange and there are about 17,000 shareholders. While Government of Karnataka holds 65% of the shareholding of the Company, IDBI and other Financial Institutions hold 18% of the shares and shareholding by the General Public is 17%.


Ravindranath Bekshe – CEO
Srinivas Pinisetti – Production Manager
Ranjith Saliyan B – Process Engineer
B.P. Ravindranath – Ch.Ope.Offr.
S.N. Malavalli – Ch.Agri.Offr
V.S. Malghan – Ch.Fin.Offr
B.P. Shankar – Asst.Gen.Mgr. (Sugar)
B.P. Shankar – Ch.Engr

Other Office Address

Plant Paper Town Bhadravati Bhadravathi Paper town 577302 Shimoga Karnataka Tel: 08282-270936, 270201 to 08 Fax: 08282-270937 Email:
Plant 16/4, Ali Asker Road, Bangalore 560052 Karnataka 080– 22262334 / 22354496 22253478

Products & Services Offered
Writing Paper Newsprint Printing Paper